The Sequetus Series – All twenty-four books by Nick Broadhurst

This is the full 24 books of the Sequetus Series. It spans over a thousand years; for some, many lifetimes. It is how an extraterrestrial intelligence agent comes to Earth, to determine what is really happening here. It's 1989. He ends up defending Earth from annihilation. The agent finds that Earth is not only planet infiltrated, but others out there are also subverted, by an unknown enemy.

The Sequetus Series is big. It is about the subversion of a galaxy, this galaxy, and all the civilizations in it. The book starts off when an intelligence officer from out there is directed on a mission to Earth, known as Sequetus 3. He is to find out why there is such an anomaly with this one planet. For some reason the planet is way overdue its Intervention Day. The planet governments insist that the visitors they get from out there absolutely do not exist. Yet half the population believe that they are not alone, in the galaxy.

The planet also has a short-lived population, and instead of the normal 325 years, people from Earth live only around 75 years. There is no explanation for that. Also, the technology on the planet is advancing way faster than normal self-generated technological advancement.

The planet a long time back was said to be a prison planet. Furthermore, its population has only been there a few thousand years, and the planet is ready to blow itself up. It is 1989 and the cold war is in full swing. But why war? Don’t nations usually solve their disputes peacefully, unless someone outside is pushing war?

Without giving the plot away, our officer has to prepare an intelligence estimate on the planet and return. Will the galaxy out there feel threatened by these short-lived, and fast breeding races of Earth? What will happen if they get off the planet?

The first few books are to build the universe out there, and around the reader. They get you familiar with the characters. Then in the fourth book, Magi, the plot kicks off, and you better hold your hat. Here is where you get introduced to telepathy, telekinesis; and even if you do not believe it, it exists and it is in this book.

To have faster than light speed travel, one needs to work out exactly how can a person and ship travel faster than light. There is a way, and that is outlined in the book, but later on. However to do this, it is needed to look at what is the physical universe, and what is its true make up. To be exact, the author reconstructs space and its so called vacuum, and what it really is, and the properties that space has. It is not nothing. The current models used by science just do not quite fit, so this is taken up in what is termed, Broadmatter Theory.

Next is time travel, and this is introduced to the reader in several stages. The first is to be able to project oneself to an earlier or later time to when one is, so as to alter one’s mind in that other time. This is déjàvu in this book. Next is to take one’s body through time itself, and it also needs an examination of how the universe works, and how this can work too. So, with all this nutted out, as well as how to access these otherwise very extra human abilities, the background is set for our character to solve what ails not only Earth, but every major civilization out there in this galaxy.

As to the story, it will have you weeping one moment and laughing the next. Some of it is bloody, as space opera is just that. The story spans over a thousand years. The characters are very real, so let the author build up the worlds around you. It is an excellent yarn with a brilliant plot. This story has never been told. It is absolutely unique. Enjoy it.

There are maps so you do not get lost, a large glossary, with pages of references and notes in the back matter. Most importantly, have fun. And one last piece of information is: remember, this story is written on a tapestry of fact. Have a great and fulfilling reading experience.

About Nick Broadhurst

The Sequetus Series started being written in 1987, the year the story kicks off. He started the first books using pen and paper and compiled many journals with his writings. Soon, however, he bought a new Amstrad computer, and he was away. By book ten he was living in Tokyo and he was still at it, writing this story. By the twenty-third book, the series was complete, and it is 2014.

This series of books is an epic piece of literature. The author, Nick Broadhurst, has lived and worked in over a dozen countries around the world, with Australia, Japan and the USA being the three longest. He has lived a life of adventure, and included here is a lot of time in Asia, volunteering on disaster sites. Professionally Nick is an architect, a construction contractor and building project manager. Nick is Australian. He also paints.

There have been many different responses to having read these books. They vary, but many readers claim that they changed. So if you want to read them, good for you. There is a lot in these books. It is hoped you enjoy them as much as the author says he did writing them.

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf

Read more from source….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s